Why does my oven keep asking to confirm remote connection?

Last updated 17/09/2021 09:48

Issue

Every time I open the oven door whilst it is functioning, the oven asks if i want to "reactivate remote operation".

Applies to

Connected Ovens

Resolution

To use the oven remotely, the user has to "activate remote operation" on the display by selecting; 

  • Settings
  • Connections
  • Remote operation (ON) this symbol will show on the main screen to indicate it is selected


Once the oven is in operation and a function is selected (remotely or manually), if the oven door is opened the oven defaults back to manual operation. Therefore asking if you want to "reactivate remote operation". 

This is a safety feature to ensure that once the oven door has been opened it cannot be overridden remotely, if a user is cooking at home. 

e.g. 

  • User 1 is cooking a pizza at home on 180 degrees pizza function
  • User 2 would like to preset the oven to 80 degrees slow cooking function for their casserole when they get home
  • If they override the temperature user 1's pizza will not cook at the optimum temperature


Register your product
Register your product

Make the most of your product by registering it.

Find your User Manual
Find your User Manual

Solve problems and find instructions and other documentation for your product.

Book a repair
Book a repair

Need to arrange a technician visit? Repairs in warranty are free of charge and we are here to support you after your warranty has expired. Authorised Technicians and genuine parts for complete peace of mind.