I was excited about the product and bought it for my new kitchen via Wren Kitchens. The hob did not work on installation, it gave an error message (e6) which couldn't be rectified. I rang AEG who sent an engineer out to fix. sadly the engineer could not fix the issue even after replacing the switchboard, it still gave another error message (eo). I'm now waiting for a new hob to be delivered in the new year, and won't have a hob over the christmas period. I also won't be surprised if the new hob is delivered and doesn't work. it seems the design of this particular appliance might be structurally faulty. AEG I'm still awaiting a new appliance and very dissatisfied
FAULTY ON DELIVERY!!! VERY DISSATISFIED
Was this review helpful?
I would like to thank you for providing us with a review regarding your AEG Gas Hob, however I am saddened to hear that the appliance you had received was faulty which required us to replace the appliance.
Due to the current pandemic and also this being close to the holiday season when this exchange was agreed, we were experiencing shortage of stock which unfortunately resulted in a delay when delivering these appliances.
If you have yet to receive your new appliance please could we ask you to contact our consumer care department on 03445 612 612 so we can track the order of your new appliance and hopefully provide you with a delivery date.
If your new appliance has already been delivered and installed, we hope that it is working to the manufactured standards and continues to provide you with excellent service.